You did what??

Standard

So guess who went on an impromptu date tonight?

I met a guy a few days ago and we’ve been talking via email, phone, and text. Then, this evening around 7pm, he asks if I want to go get dinner.

I almost said no, but something in me really wanted to go. I hadn’t showered today, so I said yes, and hopped in the shower.

I was freaking out beforehand. Like all out panic attack. Eating. With a near stranger. And I had no idea where we were getting dinner.

However, I really enjoyed myself.

That’s not to say it wasn’t hard to eat dinner, or that I didn’t have a lot of ED-related thoughts, but I did have fun.

This also means I ate 3 meals today. Not quite as much as my meal plan would have me eat, but still, 3 meals.

I’m struggling right now with wanting to purge, even though it’s been a bit since dinner. I’m really overwhelmed with the amount of food I’ve consumed today.

I’m going to go off and distract myself now.

9 responses »

  1. I am proud of you! Hold onto the good…you enjoyed yourself! You stepped outside your comfort zone…there really is more to life than having an eating disorder…you just proved it! Keep distracting yourself but be happy, because you were!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation

