Because my body just hates me

Standard

So, lately while working out, and for a while after, my body just itches like crazy. Everywhere. I’ve tried taking a shower and changing my clothes immediately afterward, but that doesn’t seem to help.

I googled it, and it seems that it could be caused by a circulatory issue, or possibly even that my body starts producing histamine when I start working out. I have no idea. I’m going to ask my doctor about it on Thursday. It’s driving me nuts.

I might try taking an antihistamine to see if that helps at all. I’m just concerned it will put me to sleep. I don’t know if falling asleep (missing out on more workout time) is worth eliminating the itch. Hmm…

 

***Terrifying Bonus!***

While looking for an image for this post, I found the following image, which just might be the most horrifying image known to man.

Join the conversation

