The Great Pant Experiment: An update

Standard

As you may remember, a few days ago, I bought the first pants I’ve owned in years. Not only were they pants, they were skinny jeans. Well, I wore them. I wore them in my home first. Then I wore them in public. And I found I like them. I liked wearing pants. They are comfortable and easy and casual and I just like them. So today, while I was out, I bought more pants! However, today, I bought *GASP* jeggings!! I thought, “I bought skinny jeans and loved them, the next logical step is jeggings.”

Yeah, I do NOT like them. Oh, don’t get me wrong, they are comfortable. They are like not wearing pants at all. Therein lies the problem. I feel sooo self-conscious in them. At least in the jeans I felt like I was wearing clothes. The jeggings feel like I’m wearing nothing, like I’m walking around without clothing on my bottom half. I feel indecent! Maybe it’s a feeling I’ll get used to, but I can’t see myself wearing them out of the house at this point. I would be so self-conscious, more so than normal, and that’s saying a lot.

17 responses »

  1. See I am the opposite! I love jeggings!!! I need the stretch because of my curves. If I feel like they make me look fat I throw boots over them and it evens them out. I know how they feel but they don’t look that way… Most people can’t tell the difference between jeggings and jeans.

    I am excited you are positively pushing yourself with pants, though! So proud of you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad that you’ve challenged yourself to try pants again!!! Jeans are fabulous- I literally LIVE in my jeans now! I’m exactly the same with jeggings though. It really does feel as though I’m not wearing any clothes, but it definitely doesn’t look like it, let me assure you! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha, that’s totally fine. I totally know what you mean, feeling naked in something, or without something. You don’t have to get used to jeggings if you don’t want to. I don’t like them. THEY HAVE FAKE POCKETS!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Great Pants Experiment: Update #2 | a2eternity

Join the conversation