LoveMe Challenge, Day 6

Standard

lovemechallenge

Day #6: A note to your future You.

Dear future me,

I really don’t know what to say to you. I want to like you, to love you, but I’m not there yet. Maybe that’s what I’ll say. I hope that I love you. I hope that I like you. I hope we’ve made peace. I hope you are happy. I hope you are content with yourself. I hope you have found a good rhythm in recovery and are doing well with it. I hope you aren’t struggling still. I hope you’ve found the right balance with your exercise. I hope you feel ok. I know you’ll still have to deal with your diagnoses, but I hope right now in the future, you’re feeling well. I hope you have peace of mind. I hope you’re happy.

From, me

6 responses »

  1. Thank you for this wonderful inspiration. When i read your note to your future self, having read your tenderness and guidance to your past self, I imagined her holding hope for you too, offering you the same compassion that you offer your younger self. It moves in both directions though doesn’t it. I feel stronger and weaker, wiser and more foolish, more perspective and less vision than my younger self, and probably more oriented and more lost. Thank goodness we have ourselves. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation

