Overall Frustration

Standard

My weight has plateaued. Plus, it’s at the same weight it was at before I started losing weight, which makes me think I wasn’t actually losing weight at all. Arg!

In other news, I spent much of the last couple of days in bed, sick. I still got in my workouts, but most of the rest of my time was spent horizontal, sick and nauseous. Partly I think it was too many laxatives, but partly I think it was just sickness.

Tomorrow I’m going to hang out with a friend. While I enjoy hanging out with her, I always get such high anxiety before going out with anyone.

I got a call this morning from the mental health clinic. My last psychiatrist left, so I had to start seeing a new one. I was supposed to see her on Thursday. However, I was told this morning that the new one quit so I can’t see anyone right now. What?? They have other psychiatrists, but I can’t see anyone? Not anyone at all?

So between the weight, the anxiety, and the psychiatrist, I’m very frustrated today.

7 responses »

  1. Try to focus on the fact that you will get to have some fun with a friend. Try to focus on a single good thing and hold on to it and when you feel that moment of insecurity coming just think you get to be out with someone instead of alone for a moment. I hope and pray this gives a bit of inner peace since being alone is harder for you. I hope the social interaction is enough for you to embrace even if only for a few hours or a day. And moreso I hope that facility gets their mess together…I have been in a situation like that years ago and I know how frustrating that can be, of course I was too young to do anything then and my insurance wouldn’t let me change it back then. But if you can change it, I would! Be your advocate if you can!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. citrus in your water is very good, especially lemon, grapefruit, raspberry… also coconut oil supplements help… try not to think on your weight, think about enjoying your day with your friend, then when your return home, relax and do something fun that you enjoy, have an awesome day! Remember to smile, and laugh 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Join the conversation

