I am so not excited

Standard

So, I did it. I finally worked up the courage to make a dentist appointment.

I have not seen a dentist since switching to bulimia many many years ago. I try to take good care of my teeth, but I know I have cavities. In fact, I wouldn’t be surprised if every tooth has one. I’m worried, I’m not going to lie.

I’m not worried about getting work done. And, generally, dentists don’t scare me. However, I’m afraid I’m going to go in and they’re going to be like, “Well, it looks like we’ll have to take out all your teeth.”

My appointment is Wednesday afternoon. I’m glad it’s soon so I don’t have it to “look forward to” for very long.

6 responses »

    • Thanks. I kniw I definitely have some cavities. And my teeth are very transparent and ache a lot. Even as a kid before I was bulimic, my dentist told me my teeth have very soft enamel and it would be hard to keep cavities away even with proper care, so I’ve tried to be extra careful, but I’m sure the purging hasn’t helped.

      Like

  1. I had so much difficulty deciding to go to the dentist. I had been purging off and on for over a decade and hadn’t seen a dentist :/. But it wasn’t as bad as I feared. I had to have two teeth out and crowns and fillings on four. But now my mouth feels much better 🙂

    Like

Join the conversation

