Fucking diet soda!

Standard

Did you know a (12 ounce) can of diet soda has 4 calories?? That may not seem like a big deal to some people, but when every calorie for your day is allotted and accounted for, it’s a huge deal. When you only consume 200 calories in a day, that a HUGE deal. It also makes me suspicious of anything labeled 0 calories. Where else am I getting ninja calories from?? 

Tomorrow I had planned to have some vodka with diet soda as part of my allotted 800 calories. Now I know I need to allow for the calories in the soda too. I’m glad I know ahead of time. 

I will probably be suspicious of all calorie counts on all labels from now on. Thanks, soda companies and the government, for feeding into my paranoia. 

 

Join the conversation

