Sick as a dog

Standard

Remember that plan I told you was a bad idea? The one that involved way too many laxatives? 

Well, I didn’t actually stop taking them, or even slow down how many or often I was taking them, I just noted it was a very bad idea. 

I woke up this morning in severe pain in my abdomen and chest, terrible nausea, aching everywhere, and my bowels are cramping something fierce. 

I’ve been alternating between lying in bed feeling like I’m dying and sitting on the toilet gushing from my bum. 

I’m supposed to see the doctor today, but now I’m not even sure I can get there. 

2 responses »

Join the conversation

