All over you

Standard

I decided one last quick binge/purge session for the night would be a good idea. I filled the sink with hot, soapy water and the dirty dishes from today. Then, I filled a pot with water and set it to boil. 

While I washed dishes, I also made a pot of pasta. The dishes and the food got done at the same time. How convenient! I snarfed down the pasta, cleaned the pot and bowl, and went to purge. 

That’s when the disaster happened. 

Here I am, minding my own business, puking my guts, thinking everything is fine. 

It was about to be very un-fine. 

I gagged myself, and right as the food came out, for seemingly no reason at all, my head jerked forward. Instead of spraying into the toilet, I sprayed ALL OVER myself. 

It was like a vomit shower, and I was both the shower head, and the person showering. 

In a split second I went from being happily purging to being drenched in my own regurgitated food, stomach acid, and bile. My shirt was soaked through and it was dripping down my bare legs where it was pooling around my feet. 

What do you do when such a thing happens? Well, after the shock wore off, I finished purging as quickly as possible, stripped down and cleaned myself up. New clothes and lots of soap later, I still feel dirty. 

Join the conversation

