Ravenous Hunger

Standard

I just finished 2 hours on my bike. When I came out to the living room, my mom had a bag of beautiful, plump, green grapes. She offered me some. Uncharacteristically, I accepted.

OH. MY. GOODNESS.

As soon as I started eating them, I felt ravenous. I don’t think I’ve ever felt so hungry. I mean, literally.

I don’t usually feel hunger. Ever. But when I started eating those grapes, it was like a switch flipped and suddenly my stomach was like an angry monster demanding to be fed.

I do NOT like it.

11 responses »

  1. Omg!!! I know exactly what you mean!!!
    I’m brand new on This recovery road, and just three weeks ago this happened out of nowhere too…
    Except I was at a rehearsal dinner at an all u can eat buffet and had carpooled with someone so couldn’t leave!!!
    It was by far the WORST torture I’ve been through! Seeing and smelling everything after restricting for weeks.

    I feel you girl!

    Like

  2. Hunger is a good thing! I wish I had a better appetite than I do. I only eat two small meals a day. So much less than I used to. I am not sure if this is a side effect of the seroquel.

    Like

Join the conversation

