The way a disordered brain twists things

Standard

Conversation:
Me: So, my fever I’ve had for 3 days finally came down without meds, but I’m still so dizzy
My friend: Well fever leaving or getting better is a sign your infection/whatever it is, is disappearing. Your system has some fight in it.

This is a good thing. I should be happy that my body can fight off illness. But when she said that, all I could think was, “Oh, great, clearly I’m eating too much. If I was eating the ‘right’ amount, my body wouldn’t have any fight in. I need to stop eating.”

One response »

Join the conversation

